< Go back

Palazzo Massimo

Palazzo Massimo
  • Giorni Feriali
  • Giorni Festivi

The palace, designed by Camillo Pistrucci, in the sixteenth-century revival style, was constructed in 1883-1887 in an area once occupied by Villa Peretti. The State acquired the palace in 1981 and restored it for use as an exhibitions area. With Palazzo Altemps, Diocletian’s Baths and the Crypta Balbi, this palace is now one of the seats of the Museo Nazionale Romano. The exhibits are displayed on the palace’s four floors. Source: turismoroma.it